ThunderLeash

ThunderLeash

More Views

ThunderLeash
$0.00
 
Click Here to View Sizing Chart

As a professional dog trainer, I've sold the ThunderLeashes to owners whose dogs are good walkers until they get into squirrel country or crowded areas- they can quickly 'wrap' their dog for more control.  Also, the owners of large breed puppies appreciate the ThunderLeash because they do not have the expense of buying 4-5 harnesses as their puppy rapidly grows from 20 to 100 lbs. It is a very comfortable leash-harness to use and I think the innovative design is great!

Availability: In stock

Description

Details

 
Reviews

Customer Reviews 23 item(s)

Thunerleash is Amazing!
We adopted an older dog (with issues) two years ago. I really wanted a walking buddy, but he pulls on the leash so much that it's really a chore more than a joy to walk with him. He would pull so hard that sometimes he was just wheezing and choking. We have used a ThunderShirt and that has helped him in general, but I just started using the ThunderLeash two days ago. It is nothing short of amazing!! I was worried it was just another product that promised more than it could deliver, but not so in this case! Two days in a row, we have had a lovely walk without stress. I highly recommend ThunderLeash!!
Rating
Review by Sheila Sullivan / (Posted on 3/25/2016)
ThunderLeash Saved The Day!
I am a volunteer foster parent for golden retriever rescues, and recently was assigned a very healthy, energetic, thoroughly untrained 7-year-old golden male. I am over 70, so his strength became a real problem for my shoulders as well as for danger of being pulled down on stairs or street. I'd used ThunderShirts before with success, and when I saw ThunderLeash by the same company I immediately ordered one to see if I could get some kind of control over this dog. AMAZING!!!!!!!!! I cannot recommend it highly enough for problem pullers (or for worried supervisors!!!). He immediately stops when he feel the pressure start. Now we've progressed to barely having to use the feature, and this leash is SO fine because it's so simple to switch to just leash control without the "wrap." Thank you for a superb product!
Rating
Review by H. Holder / (Posted on 3/9/2016)
ThunderLeash Works
My 4 yr old 24 lb Korean Jindo was a pain to take for walks. She loves to sniff and would pull constantly to check out interesting smells. As a result our walks were an exercise in frustration with her pulling one way or the other and me constantly trying to pull her back. I had tried different leashes and training and got no results. I put the ThunderLeash on and we went for our first walk. Instantly she walked right beside me with no pulling. I couldn't believe it! We've had several walks now and it is so enjoyable not to have her pulling, especially on uneven and icy surfaces. Walking my dog is now relaxing and I can tell she enjoys it as much as I do. Thank You!

Roger Holmes
Lethbridge, Alberta Canada
Rating
Review by Roger Holmes / (Posted on 1/7/2016)
German Shepherd Would Drag My Wife - or Me!
When we got our German Shepherd puppy, my wife and I knew she was going to be a big dog. From day one, we tried to train her to not pull when walking, but she would always get excited on walks or when we go to the dog park. She always got way too excited and ended up dragging my wife across the parking lot.

Being out of options and desperate we ended up getting the ThunderLeash a couple months ago.

Thank you ThunderLeash for this awesome leash.

Sincerely,
Travis
Rating
Review by House House / (Posted on 12/11/2015)
A Happy Tail
ThunderLeash is AMAZING! I have an English Bull Terrier, and because the breed is barrel-chested I have a drawer full of harnesses that don't fit or work. It's been impossible, until today. For the first time he wasn't taking ME out for a walk. Thank you ThunderLeash!
Rating
Review by Virginia Maki / (Posted on 12/3/2015)
Rescue
Keaton is an American Bull Dog and Pit Bull mix. He is 8 months old now and 70 lbs. of muscle. I am a 64 yr. old woman. Taking him for walks was impossible, he was just dragging me no matter how puppy classes we attended. I heard about ThunderLeash and had to try it. ThunderLeash is amazing - it absolutely works! He stopped pulling with a couple of corrections. We now can safely walk and be relaxed in any situation. I am going to recommend ThunderLeash to anyone who has a dog that pulls. Thank you for such an incredible product that works!
Rating
Review by Peterson Peterson / (Posted on 7/24/2015)
NO PULL
My dog was a puller; with this ThunderLeash she can't pull me (she does try). I also have the ThunderShirt. My dog used to shake when she heard thunder, bad rain, etc. It's the only shirt she stands still for me to put it on. When I go to take it off, she will sometimes not let me - I realized she wouldn't let me take it off because the dog knows when the rains are coming.
Rating
Review by Muh Muh / (Posted on 7/3/2015)
OUTRAGEOUS SUCCESS
I have a very head strong two year old Siberian Husky. It is in a Huskies nature to pull. Every time I walked her she walked me instead. I was very skeptical of the ThunderLeash, because the dogs they show on TV I thought could have been trained. I basically reached my limit and just gave in. So I placed my order and as soon as it arrived I put the ThunderLeash on my dog, and took her out, and I could not believe it no more pulling. This is the best product ever, we actually enjoy walking now. We take our time and even the site of a squirrel is no match for ThunderLeash. I recommend ThunderLeash to anyone with a pulling pet it will change your life.
Rating
Review by Chuck Foster / (Posted on 5/18/2015)
ThunderLeash is AMAZING!
Bonnie, our 60-lb terrier mix, is smart as a whip and all muscle, so when she wanted to stop and sniff something during our morning walks it was like throwing out a 60-lb anchor -- all systems STOP! We saw your commercial for the ThunderLeash, and thought we'd give it a try. All we can say is WOW -- she's a different dog now! She walks by our side, and never pulls or "drops anchor". This is SUCH an improvement over using a choke chain and lead -- we'll never go back. Thank you for inventing such a simple, effective and humane product!
Rating
Review by Judy Manning / (Posted on 3/28/2015)
MAGGIE MAY -WALKING IMPOSSIBLE
Trying to walk Maggie May, my 80 pound lab, was impossible. She pulled so hard I couldn't control her, making it painful for both of us to go for a leisurely walk. Purchased a ThunderLeash - it changed everything! She no longer pulls and walking is no longer painful for her or myself.

Thank you ThunderLeash!
Rating
Review by Janet Pierce / (Posted on 3/6/2015)
Fantastic Leash!
Received the ThunderLeash yesterday and tried it out. It's amazingly effective! Thank you.
Rating
Review by Vickie Cox / (Posted on 2/11/2015)
Goodbye harness, hello ThunderLeash!
This the only leash I will ever buy again. I've never been able to walk my 50lb dog without the control of a harness and she would still pull me down the street. From the very first time I used the ThunderLeash, it was a complete transformation. She just gently walked along without pulling. Seven months later and it's still a success. The most important feature of the ThunderLeash is I can quickly change from using it as a regular leash to the security of a harness.
Everyone at my vet's office was amazed at how much easier it was to handle my dog using the ThunderLeash. I've even loaned it to two of my friends to try out on their dogs. They both came back amazed at the difference it made and went out and purchased their own. One of the dogs was an 110lb German Shepard a 95lb Mastiff and a smaller 30lb mix.
Thank you for developing this wonderful product. I'm always recommending it to friends and have had people come up and ask me what she is wearing. I can't say enough good things about it!
Rating
Review by Valerie Tynes / (Posted on 2/10/2015)
Thank you for making a leash that works!
Thank you so much for making a leash that works so simply and naturally for my dogs who love to pull. It worked the very first time and was not uncomfortable or scary for even my nervous dog. I could have walked either my 94 lb or 60 lb dog with just one finger if I had wanted. It’s nice to take them for a walk AND have circulation in my hand. ;-) I’m going to order another so both of my pullers can have their own. Thanks – Awesome product, sturdy and well worth the money!
Rating
Review by Thank you for making a leash that works! / (Posted on 12/12/2014)
ThunderLeash delivers immediate and lasting success
My clients are thrilled with the immediate and lasting success that they have found using the ThunderLeash!! They are so happy that they pulling has been corrected in such a positive and safe manner.
Rating
Review by ThunderLeash delivers immediate and lasting success / (Posted on 12/12/2014)
ThunderLeash has been effective
I’ve been using the new ThunderLeash at our rescue ranch, as well as with my private clients, and I've had immediate results on dogs of all sizes.

Compared to other products, ThunderLeash has been by far the most effective. By naturally placing pressure on the chest, dogs that were once walking their owners, are now walking by their side.

The design is ingenious, and it’s a very well-made and sturdy leash.

Everyone I’ve introduced ThunderLeash to is excited to purchase their own.
Rating
Review by ThunderLeash has been effective / (Posted on 12/12/2014)
My 110 lbs. Rottweiler stopped pulling immediately!!!
I just got my ThunderLeash in the mail and OMG! My 110 pound rottweiler that used to pull me all over the place stopped pulling immediately after putting it on. I never thought that just a leash whould stop her. I’m amazed and shocked that my dog that is the size of a horse was walking with me soo easily. A must have and my big baby actually likes it! After I took it off, she keeps walking over to it trying to play with it.
Rating
Review by My 110 lbs. Rottweiler stopped pulling immediately!!! / (Posted on 12/12/2014)
We recommend them frequently to our clients!
I am a veterinary technician and own a dog training facility in Ohio.  I have used many products over the years with varying degrees of success.  I was impressed with the ThunderLeash and its ability to help owners to control their dogs.  Particularly with elderly clients with big dogs, pulling is a huge issue and a reason that many dogs are rehomed.  I love this product!  We recommend them frequently to our clients!


Rating
Review by We recommend them frequently to our clients! / (Posted on 6/7/2013)
I’ve had immediate results with ThunderLeash
I’ve been using the new ThunderLeash at our rescue ranch, as well as with my private clients, and I’ve had immediate results on dogs of all sizes.  Compared to other products, Thunderleash has been by far the most effective.  By naturally placing pressure on the chest, dogs that were once walking their owners, are now walking by their side. The design is ingenious, and it’s a very well-made and sturdy leash. Everyone I’ve introduced ThunderLeash to is excited to purchase their own.

Best Regards,

Mark T. CPDT-KA

AngelDogs Training

www.angeldogstraining.com
Rating
Review by I’ve had immediate results with ThunderLeash / (Posted on 6/6/2013)
Walks have become so much more enjoyable!
We already love our ThunderShirt and have noticed a huge decrease in our dog Bo's anxiety level since we began using it. Recently we purchased a ThunderLeash and walk time has become so much more enjoyable for us and our dog. Walks have become longer with so much less pulling. Even when used as a regular leash the ThunderLeash is comfortable and allows just the right amount of slack.
Rating
Review by Walks have become so much more enjoyable! / (Posted on 6/5/2013)
ThunderLeash immediately solved the problem
I love my Lab Molly, but she has always been a puller on walks.  The ThunderLeash immediately solved the problem...it's a miracle!

Rating
Review by ThunderLeash immediately solved the problem / (Posted on 5/30/2013)
Buy 1 ThunderLeash instead of 4 harnesses!
As a professional dog trainer, I've sold the ThunderLeashes to owners whose dogs are good walkers until they get into squirrel country or crowded areas- they can quickly 'wrap' their dog for more control.  Also, the owners of large breed puppies appreciate the ThunderLeash because they do not have the expense of buying 4-5 harnesses as their puppy rapidly grows from 20 to 100 lbs.

It is a very comfortable leash-harness to use and I think the innovative design is great!


Rating
Review by Buy 1 ThunderLeash instead of 4 harnesses! / (Posted on 5/30/2013)
My clients love the versatility of ThunderLeash
The ThunderLeash is a wonderful solution for many dog owners.  It’s is a regular leash that turns into a harness that inhibits pulling.  My clients love the versatility of the ThunderLeash and how it works so well.  It’s a wonderful positive training solution to a dog who pulls on the leash.  The buckles on the leash prevent it from putting too much pressure on the dog’s torso.  So it makes a very safe solution for a fun leash walk for both the dog and handler.
Rating
Review by My clients love the versatility of ThunderLeash / (Posted on 5/13/2013)
Easy to put on!
Just got ours today! It was easy to put on...Winston doesn't seem bothered by it at all!

Rating
Review by Easy to put on! / (Posted on 3/30/2012)